Maryland Form **328**

PERMIT APPLICATION

Comptroller of Maryland Field Enforcement Division Regulatory & Licensing Section P.O. Box 2999

410-260-7314 or 800-MD-TAXES ATT@comp.state.md.us www.marylandtaxes.gov

Annapolis, Maryland 21404-2999	Office Use Only
	Permit #
	VIDYear
· ·	Permit Year
Office use only	Stub #
	VID
	VID
	Approved
	Date
ote: • Read instructions carefully. Incomplete or incorrect application will be returned.	
 File a separate application for each type of permit desired. All applicants must complete Sections 1 and 10. 	Check #
• All renewal applications received after October 31 must be considered new applications.	Check Amount
heck the type of permit you are applying for: (See last page for explanation)	Deposit Date
ND-Non-Resident Dealer \$200.00 IT-Individual Transportation \$10.00 CH-Cha	ange of Domicile \$ 5.00
NS-Non-Resident Storage \$500.00 IS-Individual Storage \$50.00 NC-Nor	n-Beverage "C" \$50.00
IE-Import-Export \$75.00 PS-Public Storage \$75.00 NE-Nor	n-Beverage "E" Gratis
PT-Public Transportation \$75.00 ST-Storage & Transportation \$200.00 Vehicle	Identification Card(each) \$10.00
NW-Non-Resident Winery \$50.00 FP-FamilyBeer &WineFacility \$400.00 RD-Res	sident Dealer \$200.0
NB-Non-Resident Brewery \$50.00 NL-Non-Resident Distillery \$100.00	
Permit is to be issued in the name of	; individual name and trade name
Whose mailing address is	
Street and Number	
City County State	Nine - digit ZIP Code
Provide physical location address if the mailing address is a P.O. Box	
Applicant is a Corporation Limited Liability Co. List Federal Identification Number — —	
Partnership List Social Security Number*	- - - - - - - - - -
(Required for Resident Dealers) Individual	
* The disclosure of applicant's Social Security Number is mandatory and will be used for background investigations pursuant to the Anni Alcoholic Beverages Article.	otated Code of Maryland,
The applicant is presently the holder of the following Alcoholic Beverages Permits or Licenses issue	
state of Maryland, or the United States Government (if additional space is needed, attach separate Issuing authority Type Expiration	, , ,

Maryland Form 328

PERMIT APPLICATION

H.	Has the applicant ever been convicted of a felony by any state or federal court?						
J.	Has the applicant ever been convicted of a violation of the laws of the United States, Maryland or any other state concerning alcoholic beverages, gaming, or gambling? (If yes, explain in detail on separate paper - list offense, court, date, etc.)	es No					
K.	Does the applicant have an interest in a Maryland alcoholic beverage wholesale or retail license, either issued or applied for? Provide particulars on separate attachment	es No					
L	The Alcoholic Beverages Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland titled "Workers' Compensation Compliance" requires the evidence of such compliance prior to the issuance of any permit by this office. The applicant hereby affirms (complete one):						
	a. Applicant is not an employer required to provide coverage by the Maryland Workers' Compensation Law;	or					
	b. Applicant is an employer required to provide employee coverage by the Maryland Workers' Compensation Law and has secured such coverage. As evidence of such coverage, list the name of insurance company and policy or binder number.						
Se	ction 2 - Non-Beverage Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Sections 1, 4 & 10						
A.	Alcohol purchased under this permit is to be used for						
B.	If the applicant is a hospital, educational or charitable organization qualified for Non-Beverage "E" gratis permit, set forth the nature of the organization and operation.						
A.	I am changing my domicile and moving my household effects from Street and Number City County State Nine - digit ZIP Code Country Country	atry Code					
to	Street and Number City County State Nine -	digit ZIP Code					
В.	Attach an inventory of the alcoholic beverages you wish to bring into this state showing container size, brand name, type and proof or alcoholic content. Maryland tax at the following rates should accompany this application: Wine 40 cents per gallon, Beer 9 cents per gallon, Distilled Spirits (alcoholic beverages other than wine or beer) \$1.50 per gallon up to 100 proof plus .015 cents per 1 proof over 100 proof.						
Se	ction 4 - Public Storage, Individual Storage and Family Beer and Wine Facility Applicants Complete This Se Addition to Section 1 & 10. Non-Beverage Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Section 10. Public Storage and Transportation Applicants Complete This Section in Addition to Section 1, 5	1, 2 &					
A.	If premises is in Maryland give exact site location (do not give P.O.address).	ses is in Maryland give exact site location (do not give P.O.address).					
	Street and Number City County State Rear, Front,	2nd Floor, etc.					
	Other site locations						
B.	Physical description of premises applied for (give distance to nearest prominent landmark and specify which portion o building is to be covered by the permit if all of structure is not covered)	sical description of premises applied for (give distance to nearest prominent landmark and specify which portion of the lding is to be covered by the permit if all of structure is not covered)					
C.	The premises is owned by						
D.							
	Whose mailing address is						

COM-FED/RLS-328 Rev. 08/19 Page 2

Maryland PERMI **328**

PERMIT APPLICATION

F.	(I) (We) certify that (I am) (We are) the owner(s) of the of the premises in the conduct of the business to be engineer comptroller of the state of Maryland and the Comptroller the premises so described at any and all hours.	gaged in under the permit	applied for and (I) (We) autho	rize the
	Your signature below indicates explicit consent to warra Beverages Article of the Maryland Code for as long as the and said consent shall remain in effect until the permit it	ne regulated activity is aut	thorized under this permit at th	is location,
	WITNESS (My) (Our) hand(s) and seal(s) this	day of	20	
	WITNESS_			(L.S.)
			Owner's signature	
	WITNESS			(L.S.)
			Owner's signature	
А. В.	ection 5 - Public Transportation, Public Storage & Tr This Section in Addition to Section 1 & 10 . Will you operate as a common or contract carrier transport. If your answer to question A. above is "Yes," are you present	orting for other persons? esently committed to tran	sport for another person?	Yes No
D.	. If your answer to question C. above is "Yes," state the ${\bf s}$	source and destination of t	the alcoholic beverages hauled.	
Ε.	Each vehicle operating under a permit must carry identi in addition to the permit fee.	fication. A fee of \$10.00 p	er vehicle must accompany thi	s application
F.	Number of vehicles requiring a vehicle identification care	d at \$10.00 each: Total_		
S	ection 6 - Non-Resident Winery Applicants Complete	e This Section in addition	on to Sections 1 & 10	
Α.	. Do you produce less than 27,500 gallons of your own win	ne annually?		Yes No
Se	ection 7 - Non-Resident Brewery Applicants Comple	te This Section in addit	ion to Sections 1 & 10.	
Α.	. Do you produce less than 22,500 barrels of your own bee	er annually?		Yes No
Se	ection 8 - Resident Dealer Applicants Complete This	Section in addition to	Sections 1 & 10.	
Α.	. Has the applicant been a resident of Maryland for at leas	st 2 years prior to making Maryland resident		Yes No
Se	ection 9 - Non-Resident Distillery Applicants Comple	ete This Section in addi	tion to Sections 1 & 10.	
A.	. Do you produce less than 100,000 gallons of your own li	iquor annually?		Yes No
Se	ection 10 - All Applicants Must Complete This Sectio	n		
of	our signature below indicates your agreement to the term f the Maryland Code for as long as the regulated activity is nall remain in effect until the permit is invalidated or until	s authorized under this pe	ermit at this location, and these	
Ι	Affidavit do solemnly declare and affirm under the penalties of performed to the best of my knowledge, information, and believes.		this foregoing document are tr	ue and
	Signature of owner, partner or corporate officer	Type or print name	of owner, partner or corporate officer	
	Title*	Data		

PERMIT APPLICATION EXPLANATION OF PERMITS AND FEES

Permit Type	Purpose	Fee	Renewal
Non-Resident Dealer	Authorizes out-of-state dealers to sell and deliver alcoholic beverages only to persons in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland law to receive them.	\$200 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Storage	May only be issued to the holder of a Non-Resident Dealer Permit (both permits may be applied for at the same time). It authorizes the holder to store alcoholic beverages in a licensed Maryland Public Storage warehouse for subsequent delivery to qualified Maryland licensees and persons outside Maryland. Invoices issued by Non-Resident Dealers from out-of-state addresses must be made with any delivery to a Maryland licensee. A monthly report of activities will be required. Attach to your application a letter fully outlining your proposed activities, including source, storage location in Maryland and ultimate destination (both in and out of Maryland) of alcoholic beverages.	\$500 annually	Oct. 31
Import-Export	Authorizes importation of alcoholic beverages into Maryland for storage in a licensed public warehouse for subsequent reshipment outside the state of Maryland. Alcoholic beverages imported under this permit may not be sold, consigned or delivered to any person within the state of Maryland. A monthly report of activities will be required. Attach it to your application a letter fully outlining your proposed activities, including sources, storage location in Maryland and out-of-state destinations of alcoholic beverages.	\$75 annually	Oct. 31
Public Transportation	Authorizes only transportation of alcoholic beverages for the accounts of other persons, into, within, out of or through the state of Maryland. This permit does not allow selling, storing, or warehousing in Maryland.	\$75 annually	Oct. 31
Individual Transportation	Authorizes the transportation from or en route through the state of Maryland of alcoholic beverages which are not for sale or delivery within this state. Title to such alcoholic beverages shall be vested in the person to whom the permit is issued.	\$10 annually	Oct. 31
Individual Storage	Authorizes only the storage of alcoholic beverages which are the property of the permittee at premises not otherwise licensed. The beverages so stored may only be delivered to the premises of the license holder.	\$50 annually	Oct. 31
Public Storage	Authorizes the operation of a warehouse for the storing of alcoholic beverages in Maryland for the accounts of other persons. Monthly reports will be required.	\$75 annually	Oct. 31
Public Storage and Transportation	Authorizes the operation of a warehouse for the storing of alcoholic beverages in Maryland for the accounts of other persons, and transportation of alcoholic beverages into, within, through and out of the state of Maryland. Monthly reports will be required.	\$200 annually	Oct. 31
Change of Domicile	Authorizes holders to transport into Maryland their private stock of alcoholic beverages for personal consumption only upon the payment of the Maryland tax on alcoholic beverages when the permittee is changing domicile into the state of Maryland.	\$5	Valid for specific transaction
Non-Beverage "C"	Authorizes the holder for commercial purposes to purchase alcohol and alcoholic beverages for use in compounding or manufacturing flavoring extracts; medicinal, antiseptic or toilet preparations, or for other similar purposes; for scientific or laboratory purposes; for flavoring food products; or for sale by druggists or apothecaries upon the written prescription of a qualified physician.	\$50	Valid until cancelled o revoked
Non-Beverage "E"	This permit is the same as the Non-Beverage "C" permit, except that it is for non-commercial purposes and will be issued gratis to any publicly supported hospital, governmental or municipal institution, educational institution or charitable organization.	No fee	Valid until cancelled o revoked
Vehicle Identification Card	Each tractor unit or straight truck hauling alcoholic beverages under the authority of a Public Transportation Permit, Individual Transportation Permit, or a Public Storage and Transportation Permit must carry a Vehicle Identification Card at all times when alcoholic beverages are being transported. The permittee shall enter the vehicle make, serial number and state of registration and license number on the card assigned to the vehicle. The cards are non-transferable once assigned by the permittee and may be used only to identify vehicles owned or leased by the permittee under such terms that the permittee has absolute and exclusive use and control of the vehicle and operator.	\$10 annually for each tractor unit or straight truck	Oct. 31
Family Beer and Wine Facility	Authorized to establish a facility for the production of family beer or wine by nonlicensed Maryland state consumers who are of legal drinking age. The permit holder may provide equipment , raw materials and instructions to the consumer. Except for beer or wine produced for testing the equipment and recipes or sample to consumers who have entered into contract, the permit holder may not engage in actual production or manufacture of beer or wine. All family beer and wine produced at the Family Beer and Wine Facility shall be removed from the premises by the consumer for home consumption and personal use.	\$400 annually	Oct. 31
Resident Dealer	Authorizes in-state dealers to sell alcoholic beverages only to persons in Maryland who are authorized under MD law to receive them.	\$200 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Brewery	Authorizes out of state breweries who produce not more than 22,500 barrels of their own beer annually to sell and deliver not more than 3,000 barrels of its own beer annually to retail license holders in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them.	\$50 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Winery	Authorizes out-of-state wineries who produce less than 27,500 gallons of their own wine per year to sell and deliver wine to retailers in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them.	\$50 annually	Oct. 31
Non-Resident Distillery	Authorizes out-of-state distilleries who produce not more than 100,000 gallons of their own liquor annually to sell and deliver their own liquor to retail license holders in Maryland who are authorized under Maryland Law to receive them.	\$100 annually	Oct. 31

COM-FED/RLS-328 Rev. 08/19 Page 4